Clicking a Smart Connection™ from "OFF" to "Pending" means that your Connection Specialist was notified that you're like a Smart Connection™ for a specific listing site.
If you clicked a Smart Connection™ to "Pending" by accident, don't worry. Send your Connection Specialist a message and let them know that you do not want the connection.
They will make a note in your account and nothing will turn "ON" or go live. The button for this connection will stay "Pending."
If you change your mind and are ready to move forward with the Smart Connection™, reach out to your Connection Specialist and let them know.
Your Connection Specialist will review your account and let you know what they need for your Smart Connections™ to go Live. Once they have all of your information, they will reach out through phone or email to let you know when your connections are live.
Your Dashboard will also reflect that your Smart Connections™ are Live. Your Smart Connection™ switch will change from "Pending" to "0." As you get reservations powered by Smart Connections™ you will see the zero update to reflect the number of bookings/inquiries you have received.